Skip to Content

The Heart of New Mexico Symbol

County Treasurer

Events for the Month of Apr 2018

Events & Notices

Notice is hereby given that the second half property taxes for 2017 are due.  If you did not receive your bill, you can use the link to the left to access your information or you can call our office at 505-544-4800 for assistance.

Please be advised the 2nd half installment is due no later than May 10, 2018.

Treasurer's Calendar

Example Of Calculating Applicable Tax

The Estimated Property Tax Levy is calculated using the stated price and estimates of the applicable tax rates. The County Assessor is required by law to value the property at its current and correct value, which may differ from the listed price. Further the estimated tax rates may be higher or lower than those that will actually be imposed. Accordingly, the actual Property Tax levied may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. New Mexico law requires your real estate Broker or agent to provide you an Estimate Property Tax Levy on the Property on which you have submitted or intend to submit an Offer to Purchase. Torrance County Assessor having complied with these disclosure requirements shall be immune from liability arising from suit relating to the Estimated Property Tax Levy.

Full Value Of Property Total Assessed Value $ 100,000
Calculate Taxable Value Total Assessed Value divided 3
$ 100,000 divided 3
$ 33,333
Subtract Exemptions Head of Family = $ 2,000
Veterans Exemption = $ 4,000
$2,000 + $4,000 = $ 6,000
- $ 6,000
Net Taxable Value   $ 27,333
Calculate Total Taxes Owed Net Taxable Value x Mil Rate
$ 27,333 x 0.026507
$ 724.52

Treasurer

Torrance County Treasurer 
PO BOX 318
205 9th Street
Estancia, New Mexico 87016

Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 4:30pm MST


Contact

Phone: 505-544-4800
Fax: 505-384-4381


Tracy Sedillo
Tracy L. Sedillo
County Treasurer (2017-2020)
tsedillo@tcnm.us

NM Certified Treasury Official
NM Certified Advocate
 in Public Ethics
NM Certified Public Supervisor

Janice Barela
Janice Y. Barela
Chief Deputy Treasurer
jbarela@tcnm.us

Carol Aragon
Tax Specialist III
caragon@tcnm.us
Specialty: Delinquent Manufactured Home Tax Payments

Joyce Martinez
Tax Specialist II
jmartinez@tcnm.us
Specialty: Finance and Mortgage Company Tax Payments

Amanda Long
Delinquent Tax Specialist I
along@tcnm.us

Larry Halliday
Tax Specialist I
lhalliday@tcnm.us

Juan Morales
Part Time Tax Specialist I
jmorales@tcnm.us

©2018 Torrance County, New Mexico all rights reserved | Website Design and Development by Lobo Internet Services