Skip to Content

The Heart of New Mexico Symbol

County Assessor

Events for the Month of Sep 2018

Did you know?

The Office of the Torrance County Assessor mails over 34,000 Notices of Value each year, and receives approximately 3,000 of those as returned mail due to incorrect addressing. We strongly urge you to verify your contact information with our office.

Verifying this may assist you in avoiding any late fees you may incur from the Treasurer's Office Tax Bill mail out.

Please fill out a “Change of Address Form” found below in the Department Downloads Forms section of our website.

Example Of Calculating Applicable Tax

The Estimated Property Tax Levy is calculated using the stated price and estimates of the applicable tax rates. The County Assessor is required by law to value the property at its current and correct value, which may differ from the listed price. Further the estimated tax rates may be higher or lower than those that will actually be imposed. Accordingly, the actual Property Tax levied may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. New Mexico law requires your real estate Broker or agent to provide you an Estimate Property Tax Levy on the Property on which you have submitted or intend to submit an Offer to Purchase. Torrance County Assessor having complied with these disclosure requirements shall be immune from liability arising from suit relating to the Estimated Property Tax Levy.

Full Value Of Property Total Assessed Value $ 100,000
Calculate Taxable Value Total Assessed Value divided 3
$ 100,000 divided 3
$ 33,333
Subtract Exemptions Head of Family = $ 2,000
Veterans Exemption = $ 4,000
$2,000 + $4,000 = $ 6,000
- $ 6,000
Net Taxable Value   $ 27,333
Calculate Total Taxes Owed Net Taxable Value x Mil Rate
$ 27,333 x 0.026507
$ 724.52

Department Downloads

Assessor

Torrance County Assessor
PO BOX 258
205 S Ninth Street
Estancia New Mexico, 87016

Monday - Thursday 7:30am to 5:30pm MST


Contact

Phone: (505) 544-4300 
Fax: (505) 384-4362

Find-Us-Facebook


Betty-CabberBetty Cabber
County Assessor (2015-2018)
(505) 544-4330
bcabber@tcnm.us

Jesse-Lucero
Jesse Lucero
Deputy Assessor
(505) 544-4320
jlucero@tcnm.us

Victoria Sedillo
Office Manager
(505) 544-4303
vsedillo@tcnm.us

H. Geno Jones
Customer Service Representative
(505) 544-4301
hjones@tcnm.us

D’aun Zamora
Property Assessment Specialist
Business Personal Property/Livestock
(505) 544-4302
dzamora@tcnm.us

Kassandra Sandy
Reappraisal Clerk
Business Personal Property/Livestock
(505) 544-544-4308
ksandy@tcnm.us

Nick E. Sedillo
NM Certified Chief Appraiser
(505) 544-4310
nsedillo@tcnm.us

Bill Holt
NM Certified Appraiser
(505) 544-4306
bholt@tcnm.us

Crystal Garcia
NM Certified Appraiser
(505) 544-4304
crystalg@tcnm.us

Steve Sasnow
NM Certified Appraiser
(505) 544-4307
ssasnow@tcnm.us

Warren Metzger
Appraiser Apprentice
(505) 544-4305
wmetzger@tcnm.us

Ruben Gastelum
Rural Addressing
GPS-GIS Analyst
(505) 544-4344
rgastelum@tcnm.us

 

©2018 Torrance County, New Mexico all rights reserved | Website Design and Development by Lobo Internet Services